Equations

15 11 2005

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – –
The Ultimate College Equation:
(by Tim Crossley)
lim B.S. = B.A.
GPA->0+
– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

Simple

Simple things matter more,
Because the surface seems so,
At first you see simplicity,
But more to find as the diver goes,

Strange it seems – as if deceit,
But is the truth of all simple things,
At first the curves draw you near,
And then from the depths no sound can hear.

Today begins a change,
In our disdain for beauty in simplicity,
Today is the new way –
Towards simple love done intricately.

Flee

When quiet dreams slip by –
For no man locks their door –
The hour closes on escape,
From my fate forevermore

Not the Same

It is a sad day Above,
And worse perhaps Below,
When Sirens sing of love,
O – our Truth – none do know.

Superstar

And you’re great – a superstar I’d tell you,
You’ve got it made – everything I’d wanted,
And you told me –
Nothing would have cut it,
You – traded – this boy – for free,
And now I still want you back,
And I still can’t go back,
And I still can feel your back,
And you’re so smooth – at leaving me,
And I still can’t believe,
So set me free.

This week has been exciting as school-weeks go. Personal memo: today is the first day of Varsity soccer practice.

New Day

Celebrate the new day,
Remember it’s so different,
Just like the old days,
Forget to regret them,
Yesterdays and anyways,
Tomorrows and heydays,
I’ve been waiting,
I’ve been hoping,
And today is a new day.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

