I’m in!

20 12 2005


Color
Originally uploaded by Kevin V.

Since last Thursday, I’ve been on a rollercoaster of events. First, I got in to MIT, which should have had me hitting the roof. However, seeing the telltale tube and knowing I had work to do dissipated the excitement a bit. I found out that the decision came in as I got out of the shower. As I glanced at the cardboard tube, I thought to myself, this is either the obvious – a creative acceptance letter or some colossal poster with thousands of names printed on it, with my name highlighted, reading: ‘The Waitlist: You Are Not Alone’ “. I guessed the former, and much to my joy, I found out I got in! Not only that, but they packaged confetti and several letters of congratulations. It was truly exicting. I was in such a rush to see whether or not I was accepted, I ended up putting my shirt on backwards. Leaning over “the tube”, I noticed the Manufacturer’s tag in front of me. Laughing, I said “look guys, I am a genius!”

Actions

Information

One response

28 12 2005
Dallas

Correction: reading Hemingway is not “work.”

Ok, now I’m done.

Leave a Reply

