Through a Window

29 03 2006

“Waiting”
* for a friend of mine

I’ve been through these dreams,
I saw you smile at me,
And it was something I won’t let get away,
Something I need to make it through today,

One thousand dangers,
One million strangers,
The world is so different from my window,
The world is awake, but I want oh no,
There are lovers kissing on a bench,
Arms on each other, they’re entrenched,
I’m still so far away,
Until my window decays.

I’ve had so many beliefs,
How could they say to me,
And I was something I wanted to save,
Something I need to stay awake.

One hundred lives,
One lonely night,
The world is just a movie to me,
What else would you like it to be,
Mr. Director I’m standing by,
I’ll play to your cues in the limelight,
Instead I remain off the stage,
Until my window decays.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

